Chachic's Book Nook

Book Haul: End of May Edition

11 Comments

Hello everyone! How are you all doing? Sorry I haven’t been around much, this week has been pretty busy for me and I’m really looking forward to the weekend. I haven’t even had a chance to go through my Google Reader (currently has 457 unread items) so I also apologize for not leaving comments on your posts. Anyway, I thought I’d update you guys with some of the things that I’ve received in the mail. First is a package from Australia, sent by the lovely Reynje who also blogs over at The Midnight Garden:

Moonglass package

Thank you so much for this, Rey! Love the Polaroid note card that you included in the package. I was pleasantly surprised when you offered to send it because I haven’t read any of Jessi Kirby’s novels and I’m really curious about them. Also, I think the cover looks pretty. This shot doesn’t do it justice because of the flash so I’ll try to feature it in a Shoot That Book post sometime.

Aside from sending me postcards from Scotland, EWein (one of my favorite authors) also sent book plates that I could stick to my copies of her books:

Yay, when I stick these in my copies that would essentially make them signed copies, right? :P Thanks EWein! Got any nice things in the mail lately?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds, first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick as in a baby chicken.

11 thoughts on “Book Haul: End of May Edition

  1. I think that definitely makes them signed copies. from halfway round the world, ner. you are very welcome!

    • I’m excited to stick them in! Love that they’re old-fashioned stickers. I’ll probably take pictures to show the book plates – anything to promote your books. :P

  2. Those book plates are amazing!!! :D

    Those are some lovely things posted to you by some lovely people :)

  3. Gotta find a way to get me some of those book plates. Nakakainggit talaga. :D

  4. Rey’s package is great, I hope you enjoy Mooglass! And yay for signed book plates from Elizabeth, lucky you!

  5. Oh, I have been meaning to read that book for a long time but I keep pushing it down the TBR pile, I hope you like it.

    and the book plates are awesome

  6. Pingback: Book Haul: A Book and a Magazine | Chachic's Book Nook

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,352 other followers