Chachic's Book Nook

Want Books: A Straight Line to My Heart

2 Comments

Want Books? is a weekly meme hosted here at Chachic’s Book Nook and features released books that you want but you can’t have for some reason. It can be because it’s not available in your country, in your library or you don’t have the money for it right now. Everyone is free to join, just grab the image above. Leave a comment with a link to your post so I can do a roundup with each post.

I first heard about A Straight Line to My Heart by Bill Condon when my friend Capillya of That Cover Girl took several pictures of the lovely cover. That immediately piqued my interest because the cover looks fun. I also started seeing good reviews about the book in Goodreads. Capillya and Carla (The Crooked Shelf) also have an interview with the author if you guys want to check it out. This book was published in Australia so it’s not readily available in other parts of the world and I’m still waiting for the credit card that I applied for so I can’t order it from Fishpondworld. It’s a good thing I have this meme to help me keep track of the books that I want to order when I get the chance.

Here’s the summary from Goodreads:

School is over, not just for the year, but forever. Tiff and Kayla are free, which is what they’ve always wanted, but now summer is nearly at and end and that means life decisions. Tiff is hoping her job at the local paper will lead to something more… But ‘The Shark’ soon puts her straight on what it takes to become a hard-nosed reporter like him. At home, Reggie – the only granddad she’s ever known – has quit the smokes and diagnosed himself as cactus. Then Kayla hits her with some big news. And into all this stumbles Davey, the first boy who has ever really wanted to know her.

Tiff is smart with words and rarely does tears, but in one short week she discovers that words don’t always get you there; they don’t let you say all the stuff from deep in your heart.

What about the rest of you, what book is in your wishlist?

Want Books roundup:
Tina of One More PageThe Song of the Quarkbeast by Jasper Fforde

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds, first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick as in a baby chicken.

2 thoughts on “Want Books: A Straight Line to My Heart

  1. I want this book too. Such a cute cover and title. :D

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,352 other followers