Chachic's Book Nook

Shoot That Book: Pine Tree Reading

8 Comments

Shoot That Book combines my passion for books and my tendency to become trigger happy with a camera. My lack of photography skills is compensated by my enthusiasm. Basically, I like taking pictures of books.

Anawangin Cove in Zambales is the only beach I know that has pine trees. We went there last weekend and of course, we took a lot of pictures featuring pine trees. My favorite is this:

Pretty, right? Even though it doesn’t look like it was taken near the beach. Let me know when you guys get tired of seeing me posing with a book in all the places that I go to! :P This is all part of my plan to encourage all of you to go visit the Philippines. Actually, my friends decided to borrow the book that I brought and pose with it so maybe I can feature their pictures in the coming weeks.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds, first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick as in a baby chicken.

8 thoughts on “Shoot That Book: Pine Tree Reading

  1. Nice shot! I love the silhouette effect of this photo. ^_^

  2. Pretty image! I love that shade of blue. I didn’t know the Philippines had pine trees. :)

    • I tweaked the photo a bit because it was too dark because we used the toy camera effect. So I upped the brightness and saturation. LOL we have pine trees in Anawangin and I think in a couple of mountain areas like Baguio.

  3. Anawangin! Hehe.Nice lighting effects on that photo.

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,335 other followers