Chachic's Book Nook

Anawangin Again

8 Comments

Sorry if the blog has been pretty quiet lately. I went to the beach this weekend because Monday and Tuesday are holidays over here. I wasn’t able to schedule any posts and I haven’t even replied to the comments here the past couple of days. I’ll try to do better this week! In the meantime, I want to share some photos. I believe I’ve already posted this picture of me reading in Anawangin (taken back in 2009):

I went to the same place this weekend and I tried to recreate the shot. Here’s what we came up with:

The place looks different and the colors are muted because we used the Toy Camera effect in a Canon digicam. I’ll upload more pictures once my rolls of slide film are processed and when my friend shares pictures because I didn’t bring a digital camera with me. For those in the Philippines, hope you’re enjoying the long weekend! And for those in other parts of the world, hope you’re all having fun with Halloween.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds, first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick as in a baby chicken.

8 thoughts on “Anawangin Again

  1. :) Hope you are having a nice, relaxing vacation. It looks lovely over there.

  2. I’ve always wanted to visit Anawangin after seeing pictures on a travel blog. Is it true that you have to bring your own tents to stay?

    • Anawangin is beautiful! I promise to post more pictures once I get my rolls of film processed. The cove doesn’t have establishments so you have to camp using your own tent if you want to stay there. We stayed in a resort in Pundaquit and just rode a banca to Capones island and Anawangin cove.

      • Would you consider staying there overnight? I’ve been hesitant because I’m not used to camping but it helps to know that I can stay in Pundaquit. Can’t wait to see your pictures!

      • LOL no, I don’t think I’d be willing to stay there. And I think to camp there, you also have to hike 6 to 7 hours? Because that’s the other way to go there. Lazy ones like us stay in Pundaquit and just go there by boat from the resort. Not sure if you can take the boat if you plan to camp.

        I have a couple of shots of Pundaquit and Capones in this post: http://chachic.wordpress.com/2010/09/19/zambales-in-lomo/ but no Anawangin

  3. Oh, nice! Actually, I haven’t been to Anawangin myself. When I learned that I would have to sleep in a tent, I figured that it’s not for me. Hehehehe. I can just imagine the humidity! And the dirt that seeps inside the tent! And the insects!

    • Exactly! I’m not much of a camper, either. Which is why we stayed in a Pundaquit because Anawangin is just a boat ride away from there. You can do that too if you’re interested in visiting the place. :) No need to camp, I promise. There were a lot of tents when we got to Anawangin though.

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,335 other followers