Chachic's Book Nook

Shoot That Book: Colorful Nails

14 Comments

Shoot That Book combines my passion for books and my tendency to become trigger happy with a camera. My lack of photography skills is compensated by my enthusiasm. Basically, I like taking pictures of books.

Saw that my nails matched the cover for The Last Anniversary by Liane Moriarty, which I got from my friend Celina yesterday at the Filipino ReaderCon so I had to take a picture.

The blue-green color is called Mint Mojito while the bright green is Apple Green. Cute, right? :) Also, can’t wait to read this book. I’m starting to realize that these Shoot That Book posts reflect little tidbits about my personal life. Hope you guys enjoy looking at my posts.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

14 thoughts on “Shoot That Book: Colorful Nails

  1. Your Slytherin nails! :) I really like them — the alternating colors and the green-ness of all of it. :)

    • It’s funny that you mentioned Slytherin! I wasn’t sorted to that house when I had my nails painted but that’s where I ended up. LOL. I want to try yellow and purple next time, seems like a good combination.

  2. I love that your nails match your book – too cute!

  3. I like having this little peek into your life. The conference sounds amazing. Have fun!

    • And I have fun taking these pictures and letting you guys have little peaks! The ReaderCon was a lot of fun, I hope I can write a post about it soon. Just waiting for pictures to be uploaded.

  4. So the nail matching was purely coincidental? Awesome. I LOVE the cover for Last Anniversary btw. I’m jealous. And guess what?? I am reading What Alice Forgot right now! Not sure why I waited so long to pick it up. :)

    • Yes, purely coincidental. I chose the colors before I got the book. Love the cover too, I’m glad I got that edition. It’s a remaindered copy but I don’t mind. Yay, you’re reading What Alice Forgot! Can’t wait to see what you think of that. I hope you like it just as much as I did.

  5. So cute! Love those nails. I like the tag line to that book too.

  6. So cute! Your fingernails look like jellybeans!

  7. oh i love how the nails match. they look awesome <3

    hope you enjoy the book :)

    (love this feature, btw)

    • Nomes, will let you know what I think when I’ve gotten around to reading this book. And thanks for liking the feature. I have a feeling it’s going to be a constant thing here on the blog. :P I haven’t missed a week yet.

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,371 other followers