Chachic's Book Nook

Off to Palawan!

2 Comments

It’s summer here in the Philippines and the weather’s perfect for a beach trip. I’m going to Palawan for a couple of days with my friends. It’s my first beach trip of the year and my first time to go Palawan and I’m real excited. So I won’t be able to make any blog posts until the end of next week.

For book-related news, I already mentioned that I’ve imposed a book buying ban this May. So much for that! It’s just the first day of the month and I already bought Eyes Like Stars earlier today. I couldn’t help it! I was waiting for the hardcover ever since it came out but it never became available here so I was excited to see the paperback. Anyway, I’m bring Unwind and Pride and Prejudice with me although I know that I won’t be doing much reading while on vacation. These two books are the assigned monthly reads for two of my Goodreads groups.

With that, I leave you with lomo pictures from past beach trips:
Capones, Zambales
Taken using my Vivitar Ultra Wide & Slim and Kodak Elitechrome

Pundaquit, Zambales
Taken using my Fisheye2 and Fuji Sensia

Hope you’re all having a great weekend!

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds, first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick as in a baby chicken.

2 thoughts on “Off to Palawan!

  1. Oh man, those photos are gorgeous. Enjoy your trip! I sure wish I was headed off to such exotic locales!

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,336 other followers